General telecommunication and contract rights concepts

A user : is the natural person, legal person or business partnership without legal personality or other organization who or which uses or requires the electronic telecommunication activities, mainly the electronic telecommunication services.

A customer : is the natural person, legal person or business partnership without legal personality or other organization who or which is bound by a contract to the public electronic telecommunication service provider concerning such services.

An individual customer: is the natural person who stated that they use the electronic telecommunication service outside their business activities.

A business customer: is the business (including self-employed), organization which uses the electronic telecommunication service within its activities defined in its economic, business or foundation document, or by law.

Not an individual (business/institutional) customer: is the legal person, business partnership without legal personality or other organisation as well as the natural person who stated that they use the service within their economic and professional activities.

Notice: A customer notice is a remark, modification or other application - not counted as a Customer complaint - which is related to the use of the service provided by the provider or draws attention to a fact or condition related to the operation of the business.

A Customer complaint: is the customer's notice which is directed to the termination of the individual violence of the law or the conflict of interest which affects customer rights, related to the used electronic telecommunication service and is not considered as an error report.

Error report: is the customer's notice which is related to the fulfilment of electronic telecommunication service not according to the customer contract, thus mainly to the reduced quality of the service or to the termination of the opportunities to use it

Electronic telecommunication law: is the law C of 2013 about electronic telecommunication services

A Customer Access Point: is the physical point of contact, where the customer's final device connects to the public internet and thus indirectly to the Provider's network. The Customer Access Point is not the handling point of responsibility related to the Provider's service.

The Customer contract: is the contract between the Customer and the Provider to use the services included in the current GCC which consists of the individual Customer Contract and the General Contract Conditions together with all their attachments and appendices.

A customer : is the natural person, legal person or business partnership without legal personality or other organization who or which is bound by a contract to the public electronic telecommunication service provider (hereafter the Provider) concerning such services. The Customer can be in the category of an Individual (Individual Customer), Self-employed (Business Customer), Business partnership (Business Customer), and Other organisation (Business Customer).

Geographical service area: is an area on the territory of Hungary which NMHH counts as a geographical numbering area where the Provider is able to establish a Customer Access Point without additional investment of the Provider.

An Applicant: is the natural person, legal person or business partnership without legal personality or other organization who or which wants to use the service and have not signed a Customer Contract yet.

Other organisations: (non-profit organisations) are the organisations which do not act because of making a benefit - that is without the aim of making a profit or a fortune - and their aim is among others to fulfill the social needs, professional representation of interests, cultural, scientific or sports activity (e.g. non-profit organisations, association, union, foundation, public body, financial body etc.).

A Bill payer: is the natural person, legal person or business partnership without legal personality or other organization who or which accepts in the Customer Contract that they pay the fees of the service used by the Customer. The Customer and the Bill payer can be a different person.

Provider: is the company specified in the first point of the current GCC

Co-provider: is an electronic telecommunication provider whose network is used by the Provider to provide its service or the Customer of which uses the service on the Provider's network.

A Customer ID: is the number appointed to the Customer by the Provider the first time they sign a contract, which later serves as the identification of the Customer.

A Contract ID: is the number of the Customer contract signed with the Provider, which later serves as the identification of the Customer contract.

Terminal device: the device belonging to the customer, which is used for the service

Force majeure: is an unforeseen and inevitable external reason which is outside the Customer's and the Provider's sphere of interests

Allgemeine Telekommunikations- und vertragsrechtliche Begriffe

Benutzer : Als Benutzer gilt die natürliche Person, Rechtspersönlichkeit, oder über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirschaftsgesellschaft oder sonstige Organisation, der oder die elektronische Kommunikationstätigkeit benutzt oder beansprucht, so insbesonders die elektronische Kommunikationsdienstleistungen.

Abonnent: Als Abonnent gilt die natürliche Person, Rechtspersönlichkeit, oder über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirtschaftsgesellschaft oder sonstige Organisation, der oder die mit dem Anbieter der elektronischen Dienstleistungen im vertraglichen Rechtverhältnis steht.

Privatkunde: diejenige natürliche Person, die sich erklärt hat, dass sie die elektronische Dienstleistung ausserhalb ihrer Wirtschaftstätigkeit beansprucht.

Geschäftskunde: das Unternehmen (auch der Einzelunternehmer) oder Organisation, das in seiner Wirtschaftsdokumentation, in seinen Geschäftsdokumenten oder in seiner Gründungsurkunde, die elektronische Kommunikationsdienstleistungen innerhalb der in den Rechtsvorschriften bestimmten Tätigkeiten beansprucht.

Nicht individuelle (Geschäftskunde, Institut) Kunde: die Rechtspersönlichkeit, oder über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirtschaftsgesellschaft oder sonstige Organisation im weiteren diejenige natürliche Person, die sich erklärt hat die Dienstleistung innerhalb ihrer wirtschaftlichen oder beruflichen Tätigkeit zu beanspruchen.

Anmeldung : Die Anmeldung des Abonnenten ist so eine - nicht als Abonnentenreklamation geltende - Bemerkung, Modifikation oder ein sonstiger Antrag, die mit der durch den Dienstleister gereichten Dienstleistung zusammenhängt oder die Aufmerksamkeit auf eine Tatsache, Umstand lenkt, der mit der Tätigkeit der Gesellschaft verbunden ist.

Reklamation: Durch den Abonnenten gemachte Anmeldung, die mit der Anspruch der Dienstleistung in Verbindung ist, sich auf die Auflösung der Rechtsverhältnis des Abonnentes bezieht und nicht als Fehlermeldung gilt.

Fehlermeldung: Durch den Abonnenten gemachte Anmeldung, die mit der nicht Erfüllung der vertraglichen Dienstleistung in Verbindung ist,d.h mit der gesunkenen Dienstleistungsqualität oder mit dem Erlöschen des Dienstleistungsanpruchs .

Geltende Gesetze über die Elektronische Telekommunikation: Gesetz Nr.C aus dem Jahre 2003 über die Elektronische Telekommunikation

Der Zugriffspunkt des Abonnenten ist: der physische Zugriffspunkt wo das Endgerät des Kunden sich ans publike Internet anschliesst und damit direkt mit dem Anbieternetztwerk verbunden ist. Der Zugriffspunkt des Kunden ist nicht der Übergabepunkt der Verantwortung des Dienstleisters inbezug auf die Dienstleistung.

Abonnementvertrag: ist der mit Inanspruchnahme der im AGB gefaßten Dienstleistungen zwischen dem Dienstleister und von dem Abonnent abgeschlossenem Vertrag, der aus dem individuellen Abonnentvertrag, aus den AGB und aus deren Anlagen besteht.

Abonnent: diejenige natürliche Person, Rechtspersönlichkeit oder über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirschaftsgesellschaft oder sonstige Organisation, die mit dem Anbieter des elektronischen Kommunikationsdienstleister (im weiteren Dienstleister) im verträglichen Rechtsverhältnis steht. Der Abonnent kann eine Privatperson sein (PrivatKunde), Einzelunternehmer (Geschäftskunde), Wirtschaftsgesellschaft (Geschäftskunde) sowie sonstige Organisation (Geschäftskunde)

Geographisches Dienstleistungsgebiet: Auf dem Gebiet Ungarns ist das durch die NMHH (Nationale Kommunikationsbehörde) qualifizierte Gebiet wo der Dienstleister ohne zusätzliche Investitionen Zugriffspunkte errichten kann.

Anspruchsteller: ist diejenige natürliche Person, Rechtspersönlichkeit oder über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirtschaftsgesellschaft oder andere Organisation, die die Dienstleistung beanspruchen möchte und darauf noch keinen Abonnementvertrag abgeschlossen hat.

Sonstige Organisationen: (non profit Organisationen) die Organisationen die keine wirtschaftlichen Gewinnziele verfolgt, sondern ihre Tätigkeit die Abdeckung gesellschaftlicher Anforderungen, berufliche Interessenvertretung, kulturelle oder wissenschaftliche Sporttätigkeiten ist . (z.B. gemeinnützige Organisationen, Vereine, Vereinigungen, Stiftungen, öffentliche Einrichtungen, Haushaltsorganisationen)

Rechnungszahler: ist diejenige natürliche oder Rechtspersönlichkeit, bzw. die über keine Rechtspersönlichkeit verfügende Wirtschaftsgesellschaft, die in dem Abonnementvertrag übernimmt, dass sie die beanspruchte Dienstleistungsgebühr bezahlt.

Dienstleister : die im Punkt 1. der AGB bezeichnete Gesellschaft

Teildienstleister: derjenige elektronische Telekommunikationsdienstleister, der durch den Dienstleister beanspruchte Dienstleistung anbietet, oder derjenige deren Abonnent an dem Netzwerk des Dienstleisters, die Dienstleistung beansprucht

Kundennummer: Durch den Dienstleiter für den Abonnenten zugewiesene Nummer (bei Vertragsabschluss) die in der Zukunft zur Indentifikation des Kunden dient

Vertragsnummer: Die mit dem Dienstleister abgeschlosse Vertragsnummer, die in der Zukunft zur Indentifikation des Abonnementvertrags dient.

Endanlage: Das im Besitz des Abonnenten befindliche Gerät, mit dem der Abonnent die Dienstleistung beansprucht.

Vis maior: nicht vorausichtbare, behebbare, ausser dem Interessenkreis des Abonnenten und Dienstleisters fallende Ursachen